Darby Township of Union County Trustees

Jim Scheiderer


Phone: 937-243-0821
E-mail: jscheiderer@unioncountydarbytwp.com
• Roads
• Cemeteries
• Pleasant Valley Fire Department Liaison
• Pleasantview Farm Subdivision
• Memorial Day Remembrance Coordinator

David Huber


Phone: 937-537-0793
E-mail: dhuber@unioncountydarbytwp.com
• Roads
• Website
• Newsletter
• Township Hall
• Township Playground
• Taylor Fields Subdivision
• LUC Liaison

Dennis Blumenschein

Vice Chairman

Phone: 937-597-3018
E-mail: dblumenschein@unioncountydarbytwp.com
• Roads
• Union County Engineer's Office Liaison
• Soil and Water Liaison
• Autumn Ridge Subdivision
• Darby Meadows Subdivision

Connie Priday

Fiscal Officer

Phone: 937-645-5034
E-mail: cpriday@uniondarbytwp.com
•Township Hall Rental
• All Financial Matters
• Records
• Scheduling
• Cemetery Deeds
• BZA & BZC Secretary

The Darby Township Trustees meet at 7:30 pm on the second Monday of each month at the township hall, 508 Fourth Street, Unionville Center. The public is welcome. Township residents can bring any issues or concerns to the trustees at the start of the meeting.

Find Monthly Minutes Here

Darby Township History

The history of Ohio as a state began when the Northwest Territory was created in 1787.  Ohio was the 17th state admitted to the Union on March 1, 1803.

Union County was created in 1820 from portions of existing surrounding counties: Delaware, Franklin, Madison, and Logan, along with a strip of land in the northern part known as “Indian Territory.”  Union County at its creation was comprised of three townships: Union, Darby, and Mill Creek Townships.

In 1797, before a white settler had found a home in the tract of country now forming the county of Union, a town was laid out on a large scale in what is now Darby Township, on the south side of Big Darby Creek, by Lucas Sullivant, who named it North Liberty.

Reed Bridge